Media Contact

Larissa Doucette

NABP invites you to nominate a colleague or board of pharmacy for a 2015 NABP award. If you know someone that represents NABP’s mission of protecting public health, please send in your nomination today. The awards will be presented during the 111th Annual Meeting, to be held May 16-19, 2015, at the Roosevelt New Orleans hotel in downtown New Orleans, LA.
Nominations are currently being accepted until December 31, 2014, for the following awards:

  • Lester E. Hosto Distinguished Service Award
  • NABP Honorary President
  • Fred T. Mahaffey Award
  • 2014 John F. Atkinson Service Award

A nomination form is available on the NABP website in the Meetings section. A description of each award is included on the second page of the form.

Nominations for these awards must be received at NABP Headquarters no later than December 31, 2014. The NABP Executive Committee will review the nominations and select the award recipients. Completed nomination forms may be submitted by e-mail following the instructions on the form. Letters of nomination, along with a brief biography and current résumé or curriculum vitae of the nominee, may also be submitted and should include an account of why the nominee should be considered for an award; letters and supporting materials should be submitted by mail to Carmen A. Catizone, Executive Director/Secretary, NABP, 1600 Feehanville Dr, Mount Prospect, IL 60056.