Media Contact

Larissa Doucette

NABP President Jeanne D. Waggener, RPh, DPh, received the 2017 William J. Sheffield Outstanding Alumnus Award from the College of Pharmacy at the University of Texas (UT) at Austin. Ms Waggener was presented with the award, which is named to honor former Associate Dean William J. Sheffield and is the highest honor paid by the association, during the College of Pharmacy’s Alumni Reception and Awards Ceremony held October 20-21, 2017.

In addition, the recipient of the 2016 Legend of Pharmacy Award, NABP Executive Committee District 6 Representative, Gay Dodson, RPh, DPh, presented Dennis Wiesner, RPh, an active member of NABP, with the 2017 Legend of Pharmacy Award during the alumni ceremony. At the Texas State Board of Pharmacy, Ms Waggener serves as president, Ms Dodson serves as executive director/secretary, and Mr Wiesner serves as a member.