Media Contact

Larissa Doucette

Resolution No: 109-8-13
Title: Recognition Resolution
Action: PASS

WHEREAS, the individuals listed here have made significant contributions to the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy (NABP), the protection of the public health, and the practice of pharmacy:

Howard Bolton (LA)
Robert E. Duncan (KS)
Larry C. Froelich (KS)
Lester Hackner (MN)
Lars Hennum (WA)
Gene Martin (FL)
Martin Forrest Parmley (TN)
Martin “Marty” Nie (KY)

WHEREAS, NABP and its member boards of pharmacy are saddened by the death of these individuals;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that NABP and its members formally acknowledge the leadership and contributions made by these individuals; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that NABP and the boards of pharmacy extend their sincere sympathies to the family and friends of these members.

(Resolution passed at the NABP 109th Annual Meeting in St Louis, MO)