TITLE: Recognition Resolution

WHEREAS, the individuals listed here have made significant contributions to NABP, the protection of the public health, and the practice of pharmacy:

James A. “Buddy” Bowden (AR)

Lois Cantin (MB)

John T. Douglas (AR)

Rocco F. Giruzzi, Jr (NY)

William A. “Bill” Gouveia (MA)

Leonard L. Inge, Sr (FL)

Ronald W. McLean (NY)

James B. “Jim” Powers (FL)

Cyril “Cy” Blackmore Weich (TX)

Clifford Eugene White (VA)

John Wilson (IN)

Arlie Arnold Winters, Jr (WV)

NABP Past President Bryan H. Potter (OK)

WHEREAS, NABP and its member boards of pharmacy are saddened by the death of these individuals;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that NABP and its members formally acknowledge the leadership and contributions made by these individuals; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that NABP and the boards of pharmacy extend their sincere sympathies to the family and friends of these members.

(Resolution passed at the 116th Annual Meeting.)