Media Contact

Larissa Doucette

Resolution No: 110-8-14
Title: Recognition Resolution
Membership Vote: PASS

WHEREAS, the individuals listed here have made significant contributions to the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy (NABP), the protection of the public health, and the practice of pharmacy:

George Anderson (CO)

Carl O. Benson (MN)

James William Butt (IN)

Philip B. Enkema (TN)

George T. Grubbs (AL)

Tom Ortega (NM)

Louise Schmitz Kortz (MN)

Joseph Shalinsky (KS)

Mike Swanda (NE)

William S. Tiffany (VA)

Bettie K. Wilson (TN)

WHEREAS, NABP and its member boards of pharmacy are saddened by the death of these individuals;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that NABP and its members formally acknowledge the leadership and contributions made by these individuals; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that NABP and the boards of pharmacy extend their sincere sympathies to the family and friends of these members.

(Resolution passed at the NABP 110th Annual Meeting in Phoenix, AZ)