Media Contact

Larissa Doucette

Food and Drug Administration has announced the names of the fourteen members of the Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee. These individuals will serve as advisors on scientific, technical, and medical issues concerning drug compounding under sections 503A and 503B of the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act, as amended by the Drug Quality and Security Act of 2013. Donna Wall, member, Indiana Board of Pharmacy and NABP past president was selected as a voting member of the committee. The committee also includes a voting member representing the United States Pharmacopeial Convention, and two non-voting members representing the pharmacy compounding industry and the pharmaceutical manufacturing industry. Additional information is available in a news release on the FDA website.