Media Contact

Larissa Doucette

Each year, the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy® (NABP®) Executive Committee selects an individual to serve as its honorary president for the coming year. NABP is pleased to announce that Michael A. Moné, BSPharm, JD, FAPhA, has been awarded this honor for 2017 and was recognized during the Annual Awards Dinner at the NABP 113th Annual Meeting, held May 20-23, 2017, in Orlando, FL. In recognition of his dedication to the Association’s mission and goals, NABP named Mr Moné as its honorary president for his commitment to the boards of pharmacy, to protecting public health, and to the Association’s initiatives.

Mr Moné is president of the State of Ohio Board of Pharmacy and was the executive director of the Kentucky Board of Pharmacy from 1996 to 2004. He has also shown ongoing commitment to NABP. From 2002 to 2005, Mr Moné was a member of the NABP Executive Committee. In addition to serving on the Multistate Pharmacy Jurisprudence Examination® (MPJE®) Review Committee since 1998, Mr Moné has served as chair of both the Committee on Constitution and Bylaws and the Committee on Law Enforcement/Legislation and was also a member of multiple NABP committees and task forces. Mr Moné is currently serving his sixth year of a second six-year term on the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education Board of Directors representing NABP. His other professional affiliations include the American Society for Pharmacy Law, the American Pharmacists Association, and the Florida Pharmacy Association.

Mr Moné is currently vice president associate general counsel – regulatory for Cardinal Health. Prior to his current position, Mr Moné was the director of regulatory compliance at Medicine Shoppe International, served as assistant attorney general at the Florida Office of the Attorney General, and was a staff attorney with United States Pharmacopeial Convention.

Mr Moné received his bachelor of science degree in pharmacy from the University of Florida College of Pharmacy in 1981 and his juris doctor degree from the University of Florida College of Law in 1985.

NABP is the independent, international, and impartial Association that assists its state member boards and jurisdictions for the purpose of protecting the public health.