Media Contact

Larissa Doucette

The Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE) has announced the installation of the new ACPE Board of Directors for the 2016 to 2022 term of service. The new board members, who were installed during the ACPE Board of Directors Meeting on June 23-25, 2016, in Chicago, IL, include: Marie A. Chisholm-Burns, MPH, MBA, PharmD, FCCP, FASHP; Sharon Hahs, PhD; LuGina Mendez-Harper, PharmD; and Martha M. Rumore, MS, PharmD, JD, LLM, FAPhA. Mendez-Harper was appointed to the ACPE Board of Directors by NABP. ACPE Executive Director Peter H. Vlasses, PharmD, DSc (Hon), BCPS, noted in the press release that “This group of dedicated professionals supports ACPE in promoting and assuring excellence in education opportunities in the pharmacy profession within the US and internationally.”