Gay Dodson (TX), chair; Lenna Israbian-Jamgochian (MD); Kevin Mitchell (OH); Patricia Smeelink (MI); Joyce Tipton (TX); Gary Dewhirst, Executive Committee liaison.

Committee Charge

The Committee on Constitution and Bylaws is charged as follows:

Article VI — Amendments

Section 1.

(a) The Committee on Constitution and Bylaws shall consist of five (5) members appointed annually by the President. The President shall designate a Chairperson from the Committee members who shall preside at the Committee meetings.

(b) It shall be the duty of the Committee on Constitution and Bylaws to review any proposed amendments to the Constitution and Bylaws, to suggest changes, if any, to such amendments, and to make a Committee recommendation of “pass,” “not pass,” or “no recommendation” to each such proposed amendment.

View the committee’s full report (PDF).